Search over 32,000 gaming posts on gamezplay

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Destiny servers offline - here's why

Destiny's servers will be offline for a period of time next week, developer Bungie has announced. The downtime will begin on Wednesday, May 17, starting at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET.

The maintenance period is expected to end at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET that day, meaning the downtime should be around four hours if all goes to plan.

During the downtime, players won't be able to sing into Destiny's servers. On top of that, "some" Bungie.net and Destiny companion app features won't be online.

Next up for the Destiny franchise is Destiny 2, which launches in September this year for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, as well as PC. The first gameplay footage will be shown during a livestream event on May 18.




gameboyuk on YouTube over 92 MILLION VIEWS please subscribe to gameboyuk