Search over 32,000 gaming posts on gamezplay

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Call Of Duty: Infinite Warfare's Second Beta open to all PS4 players

Activision has announced that the second Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta will be open to all PS4 players. The first beta, which took place this past weekend, was only available to those who preordered the game, but the second beta is dropping the pre-order requirement.

"Thank you to the awesome Call of Duty community and your response to the Beta. We've been watching players experiment with different Rigs, all unique to their playstyles, and dig into our new weapon crafting system. We've also introduced a new matchmaking system to provide the highest quality matches possible, which the Beta has helped us optimize for launch," said Joe Cecot, Lead Designer at Infinity Ward.

"The feedback and player data is exactly what we need in order to make our day one experience on November 4 the best it can be in the final game. So much so that we'd like to open the beta up even further starting this Friday for all PS4 players. We are constantly fine tuning and balancing the MP experience to meet player expectations and our design goals, so huge thanks from all of us at the studio."

Xbox One players won't be as lucky and will need to pre-order the game to get access to the beta. The second multiplayer beta kicks off at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK on October 21 and closes on October 24 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK.

gameboyuk on YouTube over 87 million views please subscribe to gameboyuk