Search over 32,000 gaming posts on gamezplay

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Free trial for Company of Heroes 2: British Forces

A free trial for Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces will begin at 10:00am PDT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CET on August 31 and end at 2:00pm PDT/10:00pm BST/11:00pm CET on September 2 2015.

During the trial, which is exclusive to Steam users and set to take place just before the final game’s release, up to 55,000 players will get hands-on with the complete British army including 15 new units, up to six new commanders (three in the base game and three via the War Spoils loot dropping system) and a total of eight new multiplayer maps as well as the four factions and base commanders from all previous Company of Heroes 2 games.
Keep your eyes on the @companyheroes Twitter feed for details of where you can grab a key through exclusive media partners or via Relic.

The British Forces adds a new dynamic to the Company of Heroes 2 battlefield by giving players the ability to combine powerful, coordinated attacks across two distinct combat styles – the ‘Hammer’, an aggressive, mobile approach; or the ‘Anvil’, a deliberate but highly potent defensive approach. With the addition of the British army, Company of Heroes 2 is one of the most comprehensive World War II RTS games available.

The British Forces will be available from September 3, 2015 for $12.99/£9.99/€12.99 as a stand-alone package or as an addition to the existing factions featured in Company of Heroes 2. New players will also have access to all pre-existing Company of Heroes 2 maps via auto-match as well as the ability to battle against all other existing factions.

Pre-order on Steam to receive a 10% discount. Owners of any Company of Heroes game will receive a 20% discount.

gameboyuk on YouTube over 74 million views #gamezplay